INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

9.3
out of 10

Based on 473 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    9
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
473 reviews in total
  • 7 out of 10
    Louis Sydney Parent
    7 out of 10
    Louis Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-23

    Fun kart like drive. Interior feels more spacious than it looks.
    No Android Auto Too much plastic in the interior
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Margarita Wishart Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Margarita Wishart Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

    Love my car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

  • 8 out of 10
    Shimpei Gordon Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Shimpei Gordon Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

    handling, rigidity
    road noise
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Anita Brisbane Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Anita Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

    The sun roof
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Perth Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Perth Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

    Value for money
    Adjustable electronic seating
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Margaret Alice STANHOPE GARDENS Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Margaret Alice STANHOPE GARDENS Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-07

    Contacting to Bluetooth is slow
    Middle of front seats needs an armrest
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-07

  • 9 out of 10
    Lindy Sydney Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Lindy Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

    Small but powerful
    The sun screen blinds are not big or long enough to block the sun.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

  • 10 out of 10
    Diane Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    Diane Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

    Fun car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

  • 9 out of 10
    Kaushani Parent
    9 out of 10
    Kaushani Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    None
    Fuel efficiency speed warnings - ability to set speed warning based on the warning signs rather than preset
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 8 out of 10
    Mike & Patricia bli bli Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Mike & Patricia bli bli Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Still the best steering of any car driven in my 60 years of driving, but now silent and comfortable as well! Takes a while to appreciate the all-round quality, but now a pleasure to bring back enjoyment to driving again.
    ...read more
    Only positioning of window controls too close together.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Bruce Brisbane
    10 out of 10
    Bruce Brisbane
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Fun
    Boot space
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Dorothy Wentworthville Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dorothy Wentworthville Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    How it feels
    No
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 9 out of 10
    Simon Fremantle WA Motability
    9 out of 10
    Simon Fremantle WA Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    I have always loved the look of the Mini and the work that has always gone into ensuring that new models retain what is the design intent and essence of the original. My length aspirations have now turned into reality!
    ...read more
    Short on storage areas for all those items required in a modern car.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Margaret Pascoe Vale Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Margaret Pascoe Vale Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    All about mini solid comfortable and just lovely to drive
    Safety
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Amit Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Amit Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Drives smoothly. Beautifully built
    Map display
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-07T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    John Terrigal Motability
    10 out of 10
    John Terrigal Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Performance, handling, build quality,equipment.
    No provision for a puncture-not even a can of tyre sealant.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 9 out of 10
    Yusuf Canberra Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Yusuf Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    - Expected quality and performance (reaction and handling) - Vehicle size, easy to manuver in city scape - Engine efficiency - Smoothness of the gear change, at some point in a very noisy area as you can't hear the engine noise, it felt like the car is an electric car.
    ...read more
    - Included tyre (Kumho) was not reassuring, noisy and wet performance not conveying confidence. -the engine something shudder/rattle really hard on some morning start, not often maybe once every 200+ engine start. - No Android Auto -
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Jost Buddina
    10 out of 10
    Jost Buddina
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    This is my fourth Mini, but my 2020 Mini Cooper S 5-Door is by far the best Mini I ever had. Soooo smooth to drive, incredible performance in Sport mode (exhaust crackles with an aggressive sporty note), high quality interior (almost looks like a Bentley), and so cute to look at. I have the JCW Bodykit and JCW seats and added the sport auto transmission which makes the car perfect. It’s definitely bigger than my previous Mini’s but still feels and drives exactly like a Mini. I call it the little big car as the five doors provide ample storage room. Long distance traveling is an utter joy in this car.
    ...read more
    Everything’s improved!!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Bellmere Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Bellmere Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Great performance, impecable roadholding, the best sound system and comfortable leather seats! It's all good.....!
    Nothing at this stage!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-24T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Karl Newcastle NSW Driving Instructor
    10 out of 10
    Karl Newcastle NSW Driving Instructor
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Nice Package
    Price point a feel a little over priced.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Janet Balmain Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Janet Balmain Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    The Technology
    So far nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Perth Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Kate Perth Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Fun and zippy little drive. Always gets lots of attention everywhere we go. Quality build and interior.
    Fuel economy, even on green mode the car uses more fuel than I expected. Could really use a place to store my sunglasses.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-11-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 8 out of 10
    Andrew Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Andrew Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

    fun to drive, good power for acceleration
    Apple car play is difficult to connect and temperamental
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-14

  • 8 out of 10
    David Brisbane Commuter
    8 out of 10
    David Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

    None
    Worried about quality. Previous Cooper S broke it's driveshaft which broke gearbox at 25k k. Had to buy a new one to have any confidence
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Karl Newcastle
    10 out of 10
    Karl Newcastle
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

    I like the whole car just paying extra for what comes std most cars these days. Comfort, ride, enjoyment fuel excellent for me.
    17inch tires on all, comfortable ride on 16’s just look too small against car, and run flats, ride not quite like the 17’s I had on other mini. Lane detect. Std for when merging and speed camera alerts.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Pieter Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    Pieter Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Fun to drive, happy little car, frugal, great with wireless Apple car play
    Would like front parking sensors
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Anna Brisbane Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Anna Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Love the speed, it’s zippy and fun. Loved that I could build my mini to my style. The colored lights inside and how I can change them to suit my mood.
    ...read more
    So far I’m happy with everything. However, I’m still trying to work out the navigation and speaking directly to my mini. It doesn’t seem to recognize my voice or request. I haven’t mastered this feature as yet.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Michael Sydney Motability
    9 out of 10
    Michael Sydney Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-15

    Minimal torque steer, good acceleration. Minimal body roll.
    Needs a better Heads up display
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast Qld Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast Qld Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-09

    Fun to look at and drive.
    No electric memory front seats. Can’t display engine temperature and digital speedo at the same time.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Carol Baldivis Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Carol Baldivis Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-08

    Apple connect
    Would be nice to have automatic seat adjustment. When my husband drove my car he adjusted my seat and it frustrated me. Would be nice to have settings for different drivers preference.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-08

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.